My Version of Yo! Sushi’s Aubergine Salad with a Ginger and Garlic Dressing.

I had to.  The addiction was getting unhealthy, particularly to my bank balance, so I have been brave and attempted my own version of this delicious dish, and I must say…the girl did good!   I now have enough for three satisfying lunches in the library over the next few days.

 

2 tbsp. Soy Sauce

3 Garlic Cloves, grated.

1 1/2 Inch chunk of Ginger, grated.

1 tbsp. Rice Vinegar

1 1/2 tsp. Sesame Oil

Olive Oil.

yoStart by slicing your aubergine into 5 mm slices, and then half each slice into half moon shapes.

In a griddle pan on full whack, heat a generous lug of olive oil and fry your aubergine on each side (this may take 3 or 4 ‘loads’ to get it all done, depending on the size of your aubergines).  Afterwards, I placed the slices on some kitchen paper to remove the excess oil.

aub

In a bowl, mix the soy, rice vinegar, sesame oil, honey, grated ginger and garlic.

Thinly slice your spring onions.

Place your aubergine on a plate (this recipe makes 3 good lunch sized portions), spoon over your dressing and sprinkle over your spring onion.

Leave a Reply

