Raw Chocolate with Sea Salt

This health kick thing seems to actually be sticking for me for some reason and I’m pretty sure it’s down to my secret weapon…my very own raw chocolate! I’m not claiming this to be the “cleanest” but my goodness, I’m pretty confident in saying it’s the tastiest! A few friends have made raw chocolate from clean eating blogs and I’ve smiled politely, secretly wanting to spit the awful bitter stuff into the nearest bin! I was faffing about in the kitchen waiting for my dinner to cook and literally threw some healthy looking ingredients together (as in, this stuff literally takes 5 minutes) in the hope I’d have a decent sweet fix later, and boy oh boy did this stuff deliver.

Seriously guys, of all the recipes on my blog, this is my favourite, when I tasted it I honestly thought I was dreaming. I implore you to try it – no it’s not made from mashed up beans and banana, but it’s certainly a damn good alternative to Cadbury’s.

Raw choc

Anyway…here’s how I did it! I’m usually quite slap dash but I made an effort to make this again and write down my measurements using proper measuring devices. Note – this must be kept in the freezer/cold fridge!

Ingredients:

2 TBSP Coconut Oil

1 TBSP Almond Butter

1 TBSP Raw Cacao Powder

1 TBSP Maple Syrup

1 TSP Honey

Sea Salt from the Grinder

ingred

It is as simple as mixing it all up into a bowl

mixSpreading onto some baking parchment, grind over some sea salt and freeze for 5 minutes!!!

pre freezeEnjoy Enjoy Enjoy!!!!

H x

Leave a comment