Honey and Lemon Tea…Perfect Cold and Flu Remedy!

I haven’t posted for an absolute age on here, the usual start of term madness has finally settled down, and low and behold, I have come down with the usual bout of Fresher’s Flu (along with my entire social circle)!  This will take you seconds to make, but will last you all year, and trust me, you will be glad of it when the dreaded freshers flu comes for you!  I am drinking a soothing mug of this as I write, and already my throat is feeling better and it’s as though I have my beloved mum here looking after me!

 

 

All you need is half a jar or honey and a whole lemon.  Thinly slice the lemon and put it in the jar of honey.  Put in the fridge, and over time, it will go brown and turn into a sort of marmalade.  A few spoonfuls of this magic mix in a mug of boiling water will soothe even the nastiest of fluey cold symptoms.

 

Get Well Soon!

 

Hx

One thought on “Honey and Lemon Tea…Perfect Cold and Flu Remedy!

Leave a comment